Glowforge Premium help

I am new to Glowforge so forgive me if I am asking something stupid. I got my Glowforge last week and have it all setup and have completed several projects. I am not new to lasers just Glowforge.

Last week when I completed all the registration, I was elevated to the premium for a trial period. In the catalog, there are several item that say free with premium. I have tried to select a few items to try out these designs but it still try’s to charge me. Am I missing something? Are the designs not free during the trial period?

Thanks for any help,

Dave

2 Likes

Sometime you have to go all the way to checkout before the price changes to zero. If it doesn’t change to zero, support will have to let you know what is going on.

1 Like

Thanks for the reply. I took it all the way to entering the credit card. Still was saying it would charge.

1 Like

Watch for the chat option on the Glowforge support page or wait here and they will answer your question.

The only other thing I’d double check is that you’re signed into the store with the same email as you’re signed into the :glowforge: - the Premium is linked to an email address. If it’s not that, yeah, wait for a staff member to get here and they should be able to confirm for you.

2 Likes

I find that most of the time I have to sign on when switching to the catalog or store section of the GF website. I could be on the community signed on then switch to the catalog to get one of the free premium files and it will want to charge me and then I notice it says “sign in” on the top instead of my user name.

I’m not sure that the “free with premium” designs are free during the trial period.

1 Like

Thanks for all the replies. I am logged in while in the shop. I just think that designs are not available for free while on trial. I think they should at least let you try something so I can see the process and decide if the premium is worth the price.