Glowforge stuck in cooling off mode

Hello,
I’m brand new to the Glowforge community. I’ve used my Glowforge a total of two times and my Glowforge is stuck in cooling off mode. The room is 69 degrees Fahrenheit. We’ve restarted it and pushed the button for 10 seconds it did go to teal but my app still says it’s in cooling off mode. I wrote to support 2 days ago and have received no communication back. HELP!! I have lots of projects I want to make and I’ve had my machine up and running for a whole day. Super frustrated!!!

Welcome to the community, we’ll help you get sorted!

When you wrote to support you should have gotten an immediate auto-response. If you did not than either your message to them, or their response to you didn’t make it through. Check your spam filter, and add @glowforge.com to your whitelist. They will see this post and know that email isn’t working - and if they never got your first message then you’ve opened at ticket by posting here :slight_smile:

1st - no need to ever go through the teal button unless your WiFi has changed, but now that you have you’re going to need to run through the setup process again. Do that first so you can actually get to the GFUI.

2nd - When the :glowforge: says it’s cooling off it’s actively cooling off - you shouldn’t shut it down, just let it do its thing. Shutting it down slows down the process since it can’t run its fans.

3rd - If after its allowed to cool off for say 30 minutes it still says it’s cooling off you may have either a bad sensor, or a loose cable. If it’s a sensor you’ll need staff member to arrange a replacement, if its a cable it might be user correctable. Turn your :glowforge: completely off, and then check to see if any of the cable connections are loose. Then look at all the wires and see if any of them are loose/broken. Take pictures and post them here so a staff member can see them.

Fingers crossed it’s an easy fix for you!

1 Like

I own the Pro

1 Like