Gratitude to Glowforge and all the Glowfolk

I always felt a bit guilty that my hobbies were so involved and not always connected to my work life. I especially felt at times that my laser obsession in the long wait for production units and time on this forum might be a bit much. I had been practicing the clarinet for two years almost every day and about October of '15 I stopped pretty much altogether. That was after my pilgrimage to Seattle just to get a glimpse of their amazing signage. and brought back a cat.

The story continues with @Rita giving me the call and asking if I would be willing to get a pre-release. You betcha! And then the most amazing opportunity of a few of us getting sponsored for a trip to Bay Area MakerFaire.

I was motivated to set up a YouTube channel and do a crash course in live streaming to share my experience with the Glowforge when there were so few in the wild. I did my best. Wisely, Glowforge quickly recruited many more who got a chance to showcase the new machine in the pre-release stage.

BAMF17 meant that I had to purchase some new tech for the trip. Got a tricked out Surface Book and a wireless hotspot for the trip. Too bad wifi was so congested, but we managed.

I am able to shed my guilt over the money and time I spent on this project because of what’s going on now. We have suspended public services at our Church. I, as so many of you, suddenly find myself having to do my job in ways I hadn’t had to before.