Guitar Pick Holder

Before we ever got our GF in, I was browsing these forums for ideas and inspiration. As a musician, I loved this guitar pick holder made by garywoffinden.

I showed it to my wife (the designer) who saw it as a challenge to recreate. I would say she succeeded! This was pretty much our first build on the GF. We made this one with PG Walnut Hardwood and Black Acrylic.

41 Likes

Very pick worthy!

3 Likes

That’s the pick of the litter!

2 Likes

She nailed it! :sunglasses:

2 Likes

That is a very handy item.

1 Like

Buy more picks!
Nice job!

3 Likes

Gentle reminder that asking for designs is against forum guidelines.

https://community.glowforge.com/faq

If someone shares a print that they’ve made, please respect their sharing and do not ask for the source design or artwork. Designs take work and have value, and when you ask someone to give you that value for free, you undermine their work.

1 Like

Again, “asking if they would be willing” is against the forum guidelines (which you agreed to when you signed up.)

If they were willing, they would post over in the free designs section.

sorry

Well done! You re-produced it really nicely. I’m glad you have your own pick holder… and the ability to make many, many more!

This one would be a good one to try your hand at. It looks like a simple 3 layer cut with an engrave on the top piece.

Grab a guitar image of your choice - Google image search can help or check out the Noun Project or any other source of public domain or Creative Commons shared clip art. It’ll help if it’s a vector but lots of options even with bitmaps.

In Inkscape do an image trace to get the outline. Grab a Chicago Screw (you can get them from Home Depot or Lowes) and measure how big a hole you’ll need. Drop a circle that size on your design. Copy it twice.