How do I reset my own designs back to the original?


#1

Although I can reset purchased designs back to their defaults, I can’t find a way to reset my own designs (after deleting elements, or changing properties, etc.) back to the defaults.

The only workaround I have found so far is to delete the design, re-upload, and reload.

Am I missing something?

-J


#2

No, reloading is the only way. You are essentially reloading catalog designs when you reset them too.

You can also make a copy and rename an existing design on the design page before changing it if you think ahead.


#3

The copy function that @rpegg is describing for your own files was recently added to the interface here…it makes a copy of your file and opens it in the interface so that you can make any changes you want and still have an original loaded.


#4

Thanks for the answer @rpegg and we appreciate the nifty tip @jules! But thanks for the suggestion @JeffK I’ve passed it on to the team.

I’m going to close this thread - if you have any additional questions, go ahead and post a new topic. Thanks for letting us know about this!


#5