Is this the new "update"

hello all! I’m fairly new to Glowforge and have a pro. I’ve been cutting and engraving lots of stuff and like everyone else I’m learning as I go. To my surprise, there was recently a new update, and as I attempted to get ready for cutting, I realized that there is no longer an arrow or zoom in/out bar at the top. Additionally, although I am able to load my projects on the left, I can not see them on the screen and Glowforge identifies this as there being “no artwork”. Just when I think I’ve got a good flow going, I hit a snag and feel like I have to start all over. Help!

Unless there is an effort to place the piece on a 11x20 border it will show up in the upper left corner. If any part is not called out or over the “noncutting area” it will not be “seen” as able to cut and thus the “no artwork” notice. You do have to zoom out enough to see them.

Place it where it is not over that edge and assign it a cutting description, and use the “set focus” and the issue will go away. If it is proofgrade material and the machine can read the QR code and the artwork is inside the bounds the GFUI will assign a PG cut and recognise the cut anyway.

hi! thanks for the reply. I fgiured out how to zoom out and have done so… like all the way out as far as it will allow, but there are still no images. My project has about 5, and still nothing.

Are you deleting parts and then going back? If you do that they stay deleted, If you hit undo before leaving the GFUI you can get back to the original but not once you have left.

Sometimes the design is gray and hard to see but CTL + A will hilite everything