Lost snapmarks after getting machine repaired

Lost snapmarks after paying $600 for machine repair and losing 2 months of up time.
I see now that snapmarks will be part of the premium subscription only.

What is the company policy if an individual glowforge pre breakdown has snapmarks, then after getting the machine serviced, snapmarks are lost?
I’m on my 3rd unit. The previous 2 has snapmarks working. My latest glowforge does not have it enabled.

If someone has snapmarks working, will they get turned off when the premium subscription comes online?

I am an original pro backer. I paid $200 and $400 for shipping and repairs on my unit that would not turn on any longer. When the glowforge was repaired and sent back to me after 6 weeks it had the same problem. Someone finally called me to discuss my experience. They said another unit would be shipped to me. Silly me thought in 3 or 4 days. It took over 2 weeks with no communication.

So the unit finally arrives and I am lacking snapmarks.
I have also paid for the premium service.
Will I get snapmarks because I previously had them or only because I am paying for premium?
In either case, when will snapmarks be turned on for me?

hj

1 Like

I’m interested in what the answers to some of your questions will be. It is my understanding that if you had snapmarks and want to continue to use them you will have to pay for the premium subscription. It sounds like they are planning to go back and work on snapmarks again sometime in the future. How far in the future is the question - weeks? months? years?.. Snapmarks were rolled out to machines that were capable of running them then they stopped rolling them out when they stopped supporting it. Your replacement unit never was loaded with snapmarks and probably won’t be until they start working on it again which may or may not be a long time from now.