Need adjustment to tissue box holder SVG file please

Newbie here! I purchased an svg file for a tissue box holder but the measurements are smaller than the actual square type tissue box. How do I adjust for the bigger size and make the cuts fit exactly? This will be my 3rd cut and using Inkscape only once - for the gift tag. Any help is greatly appreciated!

File I believe the svg file is for a 4.75 x 4.75 box but my measurements for actual tissue box are as follows:

5.0 H x 4 1/2W for sides
4 3/8 x 4 1/2 top/bottom

Following!

What were the measurements listed by the seller?

And you should take down this file, I’m on my iPad but it looks like anyone could download it. :frowning:

Measurements in svg file or what shows up on Inkscape is 3.579 W x 3.86 H so smaller than an actual tissue box. I removed file…not sure how that happened.

If you opened it and then saved it from Inkscape, it could have changed the dimensions. I can usually avoid this by always changing the artboard to 20x12 before saving.

1 Like

I’m a little uncertain. Are you trying to change the dimensions from what the seller said it would be, so it will fit the Kleenex box you bought? Or is the issue the file size is different from what the seller said?

Open this up and see if this is the size you need. Resize according to this. That may help.

4 Likes

It’s actually both. The dimensions on Inkscape are different from what seller posted. And both those measurements don’t match the actual size of the square type tissue box. I just want the file to adjust accordingly so that the cuts fit (like a puzzle).

I tried that and the wrong dimensions still came up. Any other ideas?

Hmmmm, I do have a generic box of which I thought it was a standard size for all. I will look into that and life will be much easier. Whew! Thank you so much!