Rowmark ColorShop Woods

just got this email from rowmark.

here’s the link to request sample kit.

http://info.rowmark.com/colorshop-woods?utm_campaign=ColorShop%20Woods

21 Likes

Any idea on pricing?

It might be fun but if it’s going to price me out I don’t need the sample.

that was all that was in the email. the sample was free, so i just went ahead and ordered. it will be interesting to see how it compares with the other colored wood pricewise.

I was thinking the same thing. I use a lot of it, and from the wood gallery it’s pretty reasonable. I’ve even played with tinting my own, with really good results, but their price is hard to beat.

5 Likes

I ordered the sample kit, because, well, why not? Always good to know what’s out there. I have wood dye, so I should be testing that out too. Just too much going on!!! :slight_smile:

4 Likes

You beat me to it! I’ve been using Rowmark products for the past 16 years, they’re a great company and good prices. Although I’ve been infusing color into my Baltic Birch for just as long LOL

7 Likes

I just saw the email and was going to post as well. You’re pretty quick @shop!

5 Likes

Ordered the sample. Even if I don’t get more they could come in handy.

3 Likes

They are usually pretty smal, unfortunately…last wood sample I got were 1" squares…lol

2 Likes

I saw this product in person at IWF Atlanta last weekend. The colors are vibrant and the material looks nice.

3 Likes

Looks like another search topic for Youtube… Thanks a lot. Here I go on another tangent with another supply of tools and materials to enjoy my “cheap” hobbies.

:slight_smile:

3 Likes

Hmmm you think someone made a YouTube video for this?? I just made it up…that was before YouTube…lmao. Curious if I’ve been doing it right.:joy:

1 Like

You mean it isn’t a real thing? Just your genius?

3 Likes

Was Rowmark at IWF? I guess I missed their booth. Can’t imagine how, since there were so few booths to see.