Some Help Please Im Lost and Confused

I have had my Glowforge Pro for nearly 6 months with zero problems. The past week it has had trouble cutting through, .19 thick birch ply wood. The same exact wood ive been cutting with no problem for 6 months. I have been sanding the back of wood to remove material where it didnt cut through. This problem was getting worse. I cleaned the machine thoroughly as I have 3 times this past week. after attempting to cut a few more sheets the same thing. Yesterday morning I woke up and said let me do the test on glowforge medium draft board, thinking the problem could have been material. It didnt cut through the draftboard, same problem. So then I went to be sure it was on proofgrade cut and it was. I attempted again and it didnt finish. It said the lid was open. That was the end. after that my glowforge wouldnt do antything. It would just say lid open. So I reset it to factory settings. Now it says its connected to my wifi, but does not go anywhere past that. The startup on my machine never completes, and the teal lught just goes back on. Also the past week I was experiencing startup issues as well a few times. It wouldnt finish restarting a few times unless I turned it off and put the lens and arm into a different positioning before turning on again. This machine i believe has gremlins, and Im not able to work without getting rid of all the pesky gremlins. Im losing money and my mind. I made a ticket yesterday but really hope somebody has some input. Please help.

Unfortunately it sounds like you have multiple issues, and you won’t be able to resolve one without fixing the other.

The lid open and startup errors are most often a broken lid cable. Not cutting thru proofgrade material might mean the machine needs to be repaired - but you’re not going to be able to determine that until the lid cable issue is resolved.

Posting here has opened a second support ticket, so they will close this one and continue to work with you via email.