Stuck Rendering/uploading files before print

I’ve been stuck on this page over and over again for the past 24 hours with 5+ different SVG files trying to upload anything so I can print… any … of my christmas projects.

Things i’ve tried:

Restarting everything
Logging out and back in everything
Making sure i’m not logged in in two servers
Tried logging in on chrome instead of safari
exporting files from AI or inkscape

When I log out and back in the files show up on my home page, but I get stuck again in the same spot when I click open.

Here’s a zipped file of one of the things I’ve tried to upload
line coin.svg.zip (65.3 KB)

I’m no expert, but it seems your design is highly technical. The glowforge has trouble rendering files with a lot of line work, and as you’ve created a stroke image for the inside of the coin and duplicated it, the software is having trouble translating that. I was able to upload 6 of the coins pretty quickly, so perhaps an option is splitting your file and just doing more prints separately. Sometimes what I’ve done to force the UI to upload a design I’ll just copy ctrl+c and paste ctrl+v within the interface until I have the amount that I want to print. This doesn’t always work if there’s still too many and may cause you to get hung up on the uploading screen after hitting print, but it gives you a good baseline as to how many of your design you can have in at a time.

Another option would be, and I don’t know if you have it, but if you left the inside of the coin as an image rather than as an outline, that may help it better. It’ll make it so that the machine reads it as an engrave rather than a cut or stroke. So sorry to hear you’re having trouble, but I hope my suggestions help, if not, perhaps someone else may be able to offer some more advice!

2 Likes