.svg will not upload into glowforge ui

Please HELP! The attached document will not upload to the glowforge ui. When attempting to upload, I receive a non-specific error message. I am able to upload other files in the same folder, other folders, same .svg designation, etc…

I will readily admit that I am relatively new to both glowforge and inkscape so it is probably something simple but I just cannot figure it out.

I have tried the following:

• save as inkscape .svg
  • save as plain .svg
  • changed the file name
  • ensured that everything in the file has been converted to a path
  • reset the WiFi, glowforge, and computer
  • changed material

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

JT

*edit: The file will not upload here either…

CG 73 Ornament (path)

Sorry you’re having issues. :-/ I know it’s frustrating, but at least you know it’s just something with this file and not some other bigger issue.

Your file is here, it’s just hard to see. :slight_smile: I took a screenshot so you could see it highlighted.

I was able to open the file and it looked like this for me. (Could just be a compatibility issue between our programs though.) I can’t really work on it to check for other issues, but I was able to see that your text has not been converted to a shape/path. Give converting the text a try and see if it works. (I don’t know if that’s the only error, but it could be.) If it doesn’t work, try saving it as a PDF and uploading that.

2 Likes

I got rid of the text and saved the just ship as a svg. Maybe try loading this one to see if it works. (I also noticed there are two outlines of the ship. You may have intended it that way, but pointing it out just in case. :-))

Ship

5 Likes

Some issues i found. Shortcuts are for functions under the path section on the top bar.
I took the object you made and moved it into a new inkscape page by copying with CTRL+C opening a new page and pasting it with CTRL+V