This is why you NEVER leave your GF while printing

It has taken me since just before Thanksgiving to finally get my very embarrassed self to confess to my incredibly lazy act that could have burned down my home.
I am a founder with a Pro, this should tell most who know that I am now outside of my warranty period.
My BFF was visiting on his way down to S. Florida for Thanksgiving, I’ve known this person since we were 5 years old in 1966, I had not seen him for a few years and I was eager to show him the GF in action.
That was the setup.
As you can see in the timed stamped video (I suggest having a surveillance camera, this answered many questions for me), the fire started small, but could have been a homewrecker.
I wanted to WOW my friend, so I picked the print that I had done many times, the Eiffel Tower, both with PG material and with other material. This time I chose clear .118 acrylic.
I forget to take the paper off the plastic, as this type of thing had happened before with this particular material as it uses a rubber based adhesive.
As it starts to print the Eiffel Tower, my friend Ed asks, “is there supposed to be so much flame?” My proud self says, “I should really take the paper off, but the print is so intense and the cuts are close and abundant it will be fine.”
HINDSIGHT!
It was definitely the paper, glue and the concentrated print area, not to mention my laziness that killed my GF.

THAT WAS A WARNING TO ALL WHO WALK AWAY…

Now I will speak to my friends in support.
Ok guys, as you can read from my previous emails and challenges of the past, I usually keep my GF very clean, and I inspect parts and visible components regularly as I would in my job as an aircraft tech. I have completely replaced the ribbon cable in the past with great results.
When it comes to troubleshooting electronics on this machine, my hands are tied. I really need your help.
My findings of visible damage are this;

1. Gantry drive belt just fibers left on about 8 inches.