Trophy nameplates

ok so i purchased someLasermax Rowmark Black and White 2Ply 1/32Acrylic to make some Trophy plaques someone suggested Johnson Plastic Plus so I was wondering if someone can give me some imformation on the Settings for this product, Any help will be appreciated

2 Likes

Are you only looking at acrylic or are you open to materials like anodized aluminum? Here is a trophy I did with anodized aluminum.

But if you are looking for setting still for the acrylic then I suggest the search feature and there are a few beyond the manual topics with settings. Thats the only place of the forums where we can post non proof grade settings
https://community.glowforge.com/search?q=Johnson%20Plastic%20Plus

7 Likes

no im using Acrylic

Okay, then yes, the settings are posted in the beyond the manual section.

Hope this helps!

1 Like

im not experienced with computers so this is all new to glowforge but we are learning

2 Likes

Well there is no shortage or learning with this machine :slight_smile:

yeah we have been making Acrylic LED Signs and they are turning out nice. Dont Know how to post pictures

1 Like

Click this button (highlighted in the photo below) in the field that pops up when you click reply and you can upload photos :slight_smile:

ok thank you i will try that

1 Like

cant seem to get into my pictures

1 Like

Hum, well you can also drag and drop photos into the text field.

so does your GF cut through the metal

1 Like

I have moved this out of Problems and Support as we can only discuss settings for non Proofgrade materials in the Beyond the Manual section of the forum.

A search of the forum turned up this thread. Rowmark acrylic - #4 by brokendrum

1 Like

No, it is just etching the top of the aluminum plate. I order the plates from Online Metal or naptags: