Unable to Calibrate. Lights are sooo bright!

Hey Forge Fam,
I’m over here hustling cutting one million ornaments. I noticed that earlier this week suddenly my calibration was off by about an inch. I deep cleaned ( and have been regularly because I’m cutting so much)

I attempted to Calibrate and it failed 3 times. I made sure the machine was clean. I definitely put the draft board in and made sure that it covered all the honeycombCalibration issues Calibration not completed Glow forge misalignIMG_1354|375x500 IMG_1355|666x500  B.PNG . I’m not sure what’s up but I hate having to compensate for the mismatch.

It seems like the lights are not adjusting.

1 Like

I haven’t ever had to calibrate mine yet, but from what others seem to say, the calibration process is exceedingly dependent on wifi signal strength. (even moreso than normal operations) and that when calibration doesn’t complete, it is usually due to signal weakness. But I have no firsthand experience with this.

If you have a key location for one of your designs and you can locate the cutout repeatedly, you can look up the absolute location by the popup ui in the bottom left corner. As long as that location is repeated it will print on exactly the same place on the crumb trays.

So if you have the material locked in place and you flip the cut out design, you can print again on exactly the same place if the design is on the same numbers in the pop up ui no matter how the image looks on the screen.

Thank you! This will help until I figure out the other issue!

@glowforge help!

I’m so sorry to hear your Glowfoge is not able to calibrate. It looks like you have a ticket open with the issue of your LEDs being too bright this could be the cause of the issue. I emailed you yesterday about next steps did you get that email?