When will I receive an invoice for my company's bookkeeping for the order?

I’m a self-employed designer and new to this type of pre-order stuff. I’ve already paid the money to reserve my Glowforge machine, but I didn’t receive an invoice. Makes sense, as I can still cancel and probably get some money back from referrals. But on the other hand it’s strange to pay a big sum of money without getting some kind of receipt. So simple question: When will I receive an invoice for my company for the order? Will the invoice be sent together with shipping of machine? Will it include the company information that needs to be on the invoice (don’t think I could provide this when I ordered)?

You should have gotten one from Paypal, if not Glowforge.

We send a receipt on purchase. Paypal sends one too. Stripe does not by default (they’re the ones who do the credit card form), but we’re fixing that shortly.

Oh, regarding the invoice - I believe we’re going to do that with the machine. Let me check.

OK, our head of operations just told me that the machine will be accompanied by an invoice that says ‘paid’.

That makes sense. Thanks!

That is OK if the machine is delivered in this tax year but will be a problem for me if it is late into next tax year as I won’t be able to submit my accounts.

@dan

This is kinda a big no no for me. I need to have certain information on my receipt.

Just my name is not enough as I have to pay 22% tax in my country and if I do not receive a receipt with my machine that states my company name, address and my VAT number I don’t get the VAT back and I can’t add it to my business’ expense.

I had trouble paying for my Glowforge Pro because the regulations in my country and I need to have a clear answer on this now, because I was just getting ready to complete payment, which took me a good 14 days with rushing everyone.

Will the receipt state just my name as an individual or will it state

My company name
My company address
My company VAT
?