Can't get vector files to upload to the GF

To anyone who can help:
No doubt this is a newbie question but I’ve been unable to get any self made SVG files to upload onto the workspace. I can upload ones made by the GF team and even some free clip-art ones I found online but every time I create and save something using illustrator I have an issue. The workspace interface says it’s processing the file but nothing appears on the bed space or in the left hand area. No problem with PNG files, self made or otherwise. I am very new to vector graphics and just subbed to Adobe’s Cloud version of Illustrator just for using with the GF.
Could there be a setting I’m missing? I even tried creating just a plain rectangle to use for cutting out 4x6 cards and that does not work either. I’ve checked some of the tutorial resources without any resulting epiphanies. Maybe I’m just not savy enough to spot what I’m doing wrong.

I tried to attach the aforementioned rectangle but I got an error saying ‘Sorry, but we couldn’t determine the size of the image. Maybe your image is corrupted?’
Thanks in advance if anyone has any ideas.
-Erik

PS: I’m also d/l’ing Inkscape as I post this to see if using that instead will solve my issues.

PPS: Ok, this is odd. I installed Inkscape and then opened the rectangle file and then saved it again without doing anything to it. This time the GF interface was able to show it on the workspace and automatically chose ‘cut’. What gives?!

1 Like

Can you zip and upload an example file that won’t upload? Should be pretty easy to figure out.

1 Like

Thanks for the reply. Im on a Mac so I’m not sure what I’d need to zip up a file. I’ll upload it to my games window box to zip up shortly and see if that does it. I’ll include both the original file and the copy I saved after loading in inkscape.

EDIT: Huh. I just discovered that Mac finder has native zip ability already. Never knew…4x6rectangle.zip (215.7 KB)

1 Like