Did It die ? No Lights... PSU fan running... App says Alert Too Cold

After long wait got my GF Pro on Monday and done some beautiful test prints. Today I did a couple of test prints on some wallnut veneer and then left to have some lunch.

Later in the evening I came back… The GF LEDs are dark. App says Alert “Too Cold”

I tried restarting, bumped up room temperature to 75 from 72… Not that it should matter. Tried turning it off for a while but nothing seems to do anything…

There is no movement or whirling except PSU fan i think.

I could not find any information anywhere on troubleshooting or the “Too cold” alert. There is no logs too check, no steps to take.

Submitted support request and got automated response that it might take 3 days to hear back.

This is really bumming me out.

As a developer I would love to get more insite and wish I could take some basic steps but it really seems there is nothing I can do until I hear back from support.

So if you have any suggestions in the meantime… Would love to hear them.

3 Likes

That’s the first time I’ve seen a “too cold” alert. 72 degrees should be fine. The LED lights inside the GF should always be on (as far as I know) whenever the GF is powered on. They dim whenever the lid is open, but that’s about it. Creating a post here also generates a support ticket, so you should be covered. For what it’s worth, GF support usually replies much faster than 3 days.

Support can do a lot with remote fixes. Unfortunately might have to wait a day.

But, crap! I was hoping there wouldn’t be a “Too Cold” alert. Ran my GF for months between 49F and 60F. The temp alerts were not enabled then. Guess I will have to pump warm air toward the GF. The basement is naturally about 50F all winter.

You’re the first to report it here :slight_smile:

When you get it resolved you should get a Mr Frosty award.

6 Likes