Newbie here... Recommendations for Accessories?

Hello everyone! I have just purchased the pro and I am wondering if anyone has suggestions on any accessories I should purchase as well to get started? Are there any things under the "spare parts’ section that I should purchase also? Thank you so for much for your help!

6 Likes

Typically nothing under spare parts, unless you need extra pairs of laser safety glasses. We’ve had several conversations in forums about the non-Glowforge extras.

This is a good resource for extras you might want for working with your Glowforge.

4 Likes

Now if you wear down or break something, the Spare Parts become useful.

My first recommendation is to search the forums thoroughly. There are a bunch of posts like this that go deep. Lemme find one for you.

(Be sure to read the discussions that are linked in there too. It’s a rabbit hole but it will answer questions you don’t even know you have.)

Also there are a lot of “getting started” posts that can really get you headed in the right direction, here’s a good one:

8 Likes

And know that there are a lot of us freaks here that are always happy to answer questions, and love seeing completed projects, even first cuts. (The excitement level at seeing a new owner getting involved hasn’t gone down.)

8 Likes

Congrats and welcome!

3 Likes

Maybe just me, but i would recommend a spare lens and a spare lens removal tool. The former is one you’ll be handling a fair amount, and if you drop it, you’re out of commission. It’s a consumable part, so you’ll need it one day anyways. The lens removal tool - it’s cheap and when you need to clean and can’t find yours, it’s nice to have a backup stored away somewhere safe.

3 Likes

Welcome!