Opinions and Advice are appreciated! I have missed my GF!

MY Glowforge Family!! Oh, how I have missed you so! It has been far too long! I have been M.I.A. due to some pretty scary health issues I have/had going on. This is my first time back in my shop in quite some time. I am so glad to be back up here though!

I had a friend ask me to make a gift for her to give to her friend. What she asked me was to do a business logo sign for her business. She showed me the logo that I stole off of her webpage which is here:

She says “if you can just make it come alive, that would be Awesome!”

My first thought was to make the top piece out of plywood, of course with wooden letters glued to it:

(Please disregard the piece of the inner frame that is not glued down yet) and then build paper flowers out of cardstock to put behind the logo. Then, have all of that attached to the main backboard, which would be framed. But I didn’t have a clue as to how I would attach the logo board up high enough to have the paper flowers behind it.

Next, I decided to do the make logo board, cut the letters out, and glue them to that, just as my first idea. Behind that, I would cut the outlines of the flowers out of plywood instead and paint them accordingly. Lastly, glue those to the backboard. Ultimately creating four separate layers ( 1-framed backboard 2-flowers 3-logo backboard 4- letters/logo). Here I have a representation of what I am talking about. Only in this picture, the flowers are cut out of card stock.