I recently lost the beta speed settings, which I found out that vector files were having issues and the only let raster files get up to beta speed. I understand that; it’s a beta for a reason. After I lost the beta, I lost all my saved settings. They all changed to 1000/1. Fortunately, I save the settings with the settings in the name (ie. 1000/40/450 acrylic), I thought no problem…
I just tried re-saving it and it appears to save but when you go back to it…1000/1.
This is such a disappointment, Glowforge. Beta or not, your decisions affect your customers. Make it a priority to lessen the negative impact on us. Let us export settings to a local file, for one. And if you to decide you need to take away our access to a huge improvement, maybe give us a heads-up so that we can prepare for it? My “would I recommend Glowforge to a friend” score plummeted today.
Thanks for letting us know about this. I’ve let the team know about it, and we’re looking into it now. Could I please have you try one thing? If you haven’t cleared your cache and cookies since the Monday’s update, could you please try doing so before saving your custom engrave settings one more time? After doing that, do the settings still revert back to 1000/1 when you go back to the design?