Support - - can't connect to home WIFI

Our glowforge passthrough stopped working and glowforge sent us a replacement - - now the replacement won’t connect to the home wifi - - their support is terrible at responding… We have orders to process, a business to run and they take days to solve an issue. I am re-thinking our investment in glowforge.

1 Like

While you are waiting for support, you might want to consider a backup plan. You purchased a laser without a business level of support, meaning support will take longer for you just as for all of us. This will affect your business when your laser goes down. Since it is a rather complex electro-mechanical system, it will be when it goes down, not if.
As a business owner, I suggest you have a plan on what and how to handle this type of situation. There are several ways to do so, you will need to select the one that works the best for you.

Note also that Glowforge, or any manufacturer you purchase from, has no responsibility for your business. They will support you to the limits of their support agreement, called the warranty.

My personal experience with GF support has been good, with less than 48 hours turn around with all responses and they have provided replacement parts as needed within the warranty period. You may need to be patient.

Also, note that posting in Problems and Support creates a new support ticket, which will slow the whole process down. This is outlined in the pinned post at the top of the Problems and Support section of this forum.

2 Likes

How far in the setup process do you get?
This video may be helpful: Set up again - #4 by Jules

2 Likes

If you got a replacement one, be sure you are choosing it in the upper right hand corner. It will list any GF you’ve had…

1 Like

What @rvogt said – I’ve been bitten by the “wrong machine selected” issue multiple times. :slight_smile:

Hello @tracie